Morrissey – “The more people I know, the better I like the Smiths.”

Morrissey1.jpg

Acrylic, spray paint and ink on canvas.

This is a recent commission of Morrissey from the Smiths. As this was my first time using spray paint, it was definitely a journey. Every time I would make a mistake with the font or even with the face, I would just spray paint over. That sounds obvious, but I have to say this was a piece that I couldn’t settle on. I was unhappy with any kind of imperfections that I perceived.

I’m shipping him off to Montreal today!

Thanks for reading.

This entry was published on Monday, February 29, 2016 at 8:50 am. It’s filed under Artwork, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

