‘Equilibrium of a Hummingbird’

Pen and watercolour in sketchbook.

Pen and watercolour in sketchbook.

So this one is inspired by a friend. We were making fun of Jackson Pollock –– I think that is a pretty common thing for people to do –– and my friend came up with “Equilibrium of a Hummingbird.” The name is a play on the titles some painters give their paintings (such as Lavender Mist, and The Guardians of Secret). I’m sure I have given my paintings ridiculous names but I am choosing to ignore it. Don’t look for the silly names! Don’t do it.

This is probably the first piece I have created in awhile that I am rather proud of. I know people were fond of And.And.And, but I definitely put more thought and work into Equilibrium.

This entry was published on Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 2:40 pm. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

