Fun. Fun. Fun. Vagina.

Acrylic and pen on Moleskin Journal.

Acrylic and pen on Moleskin Journal.

I mentioned in a previous post that many student’s notebooks look the same. In an attempt to avoid blending in with the masses I used my Moleskin as a canvas.

This painting began as a reproduction of Number Two: Hardcore Artist, but as I painted I noticed that my brushstrokes were forming what looked like a vagina (or a papaya? Who knows *winky face*). Having acknowledged the vaginal form, I pursued it. I even Googled “Vagina art” — I wanted to be accurate without having to get out a hand-mirror.

I asked one of my friends whether the vagina (*winky face*) was too much for school. She made the excellent point that the person who confronts me about my painted Moleskin obviously has vagina on the brain. You dirty boy or girl.

“Is that supposed to be your vagina?”

“Oh, wouldn’t you like to know.”

To avoid any confusion I wrote “Vagina” on the back of the notebook.

Acrylic and pen on Moleskin.

Acrylic and pen on Moleskin.

This entry was published on Monday, September 1, 2014 at 4:04 pm. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Fun. Fun. Fun. Vagina.

  1. Love this,Long live the vagina, thought inducing. Great.

  2. you are nothing but daring. Thats what makes you a great artist.

Leave a Reply

