From Spare Ink

Poster design by Joel Verhagen.

Poster design by Joel Verhagen.

So here is the newly made poster for my show at the end of June. I’m really starting to get excited about it. It might just be for my free drink tickets.

Just kidding!

I’m also excited for the great music.

I’ve been making art like crazy in order to have enough stuff on the walls.

Like CRAZY!

Like CRAZY!

Of course a part of me is afraid I won’t have enough pieces or that no one is going to show up. There are so many things that could go wrong.

I suppose I just have to hope that enough things will go right.

Lately I have felt that art is the one thing I can be sure about. When I start a painting I usually know how it will look in the end. I have complete control. I know real life isn’t like that. I really wish it could be.

On a brighter note, I’ve noticed that people have been visiting my Society6 site. That’s great! I’d also like to mention that if anyone is interested in an original piece, I would gladly ship it them. Feel free to inquire.

This entry was published on Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 2:55 pm. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

