I’m the Chair

Watercolour and pen in sketchbook.

Watercolour and pen in sketchbook.

Everyone else seems to be

happier.

My cat is happier. I guess that’s

not so remarkable. Pompoms make him

happy.

 

When writing poetry, I can’t seem to stretch it and make it longer. This time it might just be because it’s so late.

Looking at the painting, I’m not sure whether I’m a butterfly, the chair or a piece of string. Lately I’ve been feeling like the chair.

Right now?

I feel like the chair.

This entry was published on Sunday, May 25, 2014 at 12:34 am. It’s filed under Artwork, Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I’m the Chair

  1. chairs are good they anchor us, keeps us grounded keeps us honest and real. Love this piece, you can look at everyday and see something different.

Leave a Reply

