Dispatches from the Top of the World

When we went to the cabin we decided to work on a video together (Mack filmed and I acted — I was actually drawing, so there was minimal falsity).

We didn’t really know what the hook of the video would be. Of course the main subject would be art, but I had no idea that I would end up talking about OCD.

I’m not really sure if people can tell that  I have OCD. Is it something that is noticeable? I’ve never tried to hide it. Well, maybe I have a little.

Whenever I tell people, they tend to bring-up their own quirks, habits, inconsistencies. I always wonder if it’s really the same for them as it is for me. Now I’m supposed to describe what it’s like for me. The funny thing is that it is always changing but the feeling stays the same. I get that nagging feeling. It’s almost like an itch. No matter how many times I check or scratch the itch the repetitive thought is squashed only when I forcibly disregard it.

Depending on my stress level the squashing can be easy or extremely difficult.

Enough OCD talk. I hope you enjoy the video!

This entry was published on Wednesday, May 7, 2014 at 12:23 pm. It’s filed under Artwork, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

