Liebster Award

liebsteraward

 

Finn Brownbill, a music connosuer and creator of Finnblogs  has graciously nominated me for the Liebster Award. This is such a great way of highlighting lesser known bloggers. The bloggers that I have nominated all have something in common: they are startlingly creative.

Once again I would like to thank Finn Brownbill.

Ok, here are the rules and stuff:

Rules for Nominees: 

  1. Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  2. Nominate 11 new blogs with 500 followers or less.
  3. Post 11 new questions for you nominees to answer.
  4. Tag your nominees in your post and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been nominated

These are the questions that Finn Brownbill asked me: 

 1) What are you listening to right now? Or what most recently listened to?

Right now, this second, I am listening to Joel Plaskett’s “Fashionable People.” To me, the song seems like a better (less offensive) version of Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines.”

2) If you could go anywhere in the world, where would that be and why?

I would go to Kafka’s Prague. Ideally I would like to live there, but visiting is a good start. There is a University in Prague where one can take a seminar on Kafka for their Masters. Can you imagine that? Kafka everywhere all of the time!

3) When’s the happiest you have ever been?

Oh that’s a tough one because I’m usually swamped in misery. Just kidding! The happiest time would have to have been going to my boyfriend’s family’s cabin a few summers ago. We went right after school (the nights were still chilly and the frost covered the ground every morning). It was early enough in the relationship that problems were still at bay, but I’m pretty sure we were passed the phase of trying to impress each other. The perfect time! We were cold and the air was always damp but we enjoyed it anyways.

4) What is the best present you have ever received? 

It sounds really simple but on my birthday last year I received a book on René Magritte. Ok, it could have been that we were staying the night at a fancy hotel and we had been to a great restaurant.

5) If you could go back in time, would you change anything and why?

When I first read this question, I thought: Oh the 20s! Take me back to the 20s. But I don’t think that is quite the point of the question. I have a tattoo on my arm that reads, “She’s an artist she don’t look back.” Not only is it a Bob Dylan lyric, it is also a reminder that one can only dwell on the past for so long. Yes, of course I have a few regrets, but I would rather focus on the future. The funny thing is that, if someone had said that same thing to me I would have rolled my eyes.

 6) Poor and happy or rich and sad?

Definitely poor and happy.

7) What’s one thing you can’t live without?

Books, I couldn’t live without books. Does that count? Sure, why not? At least I didn’t say food. At the moment I couldn’t live without Nabokov. I’m reading Invitation to a Beheading, which is just wonderfully strange. When I think of writing all that comes to mind is second-hand Nabokov.

8) If you could meet anyone, who would it be?

The hormonal side of me wants to say Zach Condon from Beirut. But the cultured, and curious side of me would say Bob Dylan. I used to tell my mom that I would cut off a finger in order to meet Dylan. Too dramatic? She would always give me a disapproving look.

9) If you could transport yourself into a film or book, which one would it be?

That’s a difficult question because most of the books I read involve existentially tortured characters. My first thought was Dracula from Bram Stoker’s Dracula. Oh, before vampires were all about emotions and sexy-danger.

10) If you had to give up one of these three things, which one would it be?: Internet, Music, Sport.

As much as I would miss tennis, I would have to give up sport. Does yoga count as a sport?

11) Would you rather have sex with a goat and nobody find out or not have sex with a goat but everybody thinks you have?

Haha, I would rather not have sex with a goat. Maybe it’s because I don’t have a penis (not to say that men would be interested in canoodling a goat), but there is something off-putting about being penetrated (sorry for the image) by a goat. As for the rumours, well I’m guessing they wouldn’t last.

And the questions for my lovely bloggers: 

1) What is your favourite way to make art?

2) Who is your favourite artist (this could include painter, musician, photographer, or designer), and why?

3) Where is one place that you would like to see your work (writing, designs or paintings)?

4) If you could have dinner with any three people, who would you pick and what would you order to eat?

5) What is your favourite thing to wear? What are you wearing right now?

6) What is your favourite word?

7) You have to come up with an installation piece for a gallery. What would the theme be?

8) If you could be any writer, designer, painter, or musician who would you be?

9) Small apartment in the city, or big house in the suburbs?

10) What would you do if you couldn’t make art anymore?

11) What is something you would change about yourself?

My Nominees: 

1) Play & Display 

2) Watercolor in Silica 

3) People Inside-out 

4) Totallytrueadventure

5) Sweatid 

6) Tinamose

7) Nodus Tollens 

8) Just Robinson 

9) The Comedy Sojourn 

10) Just Random Designs 

11) imogen louise

This entry was published on Sunday, April 13, 2014 at 3:22 pm. It’s filed under Award(s) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination, will try to make the post soon!

Leave a Reply

