The Red Owl

-Watercolour and pen on watercolour paper

-Watercolour and pen on watercolour paper

I wanted to do something nice for Mack on our year and half anniversary. I usually paint him things – the painting of Hunter S. Thompson for example. So today while he was at work I tried sketching a street view of Prague – we always say that we are going to travel to Prague when we finish school.  I got bored and gave up. After drawing Montmartre I couldn’t stand to sketch another window, or cobble stone.

I then tried to transfer a photo of us onto a watercolour background – you know, a photo transfer. I had intended to write a bunch of things that we like around the transfer. Well, it didn’t work. I was probably too impatient.

After surfing the internet for awhile, I decided to paint an owl.

I know its not really something that Mack would like, but at least I painted. Right?

This entry was published on Friday, July 19, 2013 at 12:14 am. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

