Canada Day: Its About The Community – Article

- Photo I took for the Canada Day article. More photos can be viewed at The Wandere Online.

– Photo I took for the Canada Day article. More photos can be viewed at The Wandere Online.

About a week ago, my friend let me know about The Wanderer Online. She said that she knew the editor of the culture section, and that they were looking for writers. I jumped on it because, well it would be nice to actually write for someone.

I contacted the editor, and after some negotiations we determined that I would write about what I did on Canada Day.

I had the article written the day after, and sent it in. The editor appreciated the promptness. The only reason that I am so prompt, is because I have been deprived of homework. I have something to do again!

On Thursday, the article was published.

If things go well, one of my short stories will be published next week on The Wanderer Online. It will also be paired with one of my paintings.

You can check out the Canada Day article HERE.

 

This entry was published on Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 12:21 pm. It’s filed under Short Non-Fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

