Update on Mental Health Essay

Working Away - Photo Credit River Road Productions

Working Away – Photo Credit River Road Productions

So I finished my essay on mental illness. It was the hardest, and easiest thing to write. At the particularly difficult parts I had to stop and have a little cry.

It was the easiest thing to write because I don’t usually write about myself. I got to ramble on about things I know about; things I know without a doubt.

My boyfriend read it and insisted that I submit the essay. On hearing his advice I searched for a creative non-fiction contest, and I found one. With this in mind I can’t share the essay on my website – yet. When I win the contest (not too likely) or when I lose (much more likely), I will share the piece as soon as possible.

This entry was published on Thursday, June 27, 2013 at 11:54 am. It’s filed under Quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Update on Mental Health Essay

  1. Good luck with that. You never know, and wouldn’t it be thrilling

Leave a Reply

