Tulips & Things

Tulips & Things

-watercolour and pen on watercolour panel.

 

This is a piece that I did a few days ago. Something about drawing, and painting flowers is so relaxing. Also, it had been raining for a few days, so it was refreshing to create something colourful.

The piece is inspired by three things. 

One, the coffee table book, Florescence: The World’s Most Beautiful Flowers. This is such a great book to draw inspiration from. It also stirs a wish in me that I could take such amazing photographs of flowers.

Two, a piece that I had done in my sketchbook a few years ago.

And…

Three, this piece that I had done in 2011. -watercolour and pen on watercolour paper.

Three, this piece that I had done in 2011. -watercolour and pen on watercolour paper.

This entry was published on Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 12:38 pm. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Tulips & Things

  1. Pingback: watercolour girls | lovedbylucy

  2. Yes. I love your paintings. I think they are full of character and are very individualistic

Leave a Reply

