Work In Progress – Billie Holiday

24" x 36" Canvas

24″ x 36″ Canvas

So I’m not going to make this a long post, I just thought I would show what I was up to.

This is the piece that I have been working on today. And you know, I could leave it like this and call it a day, but it just doesn’t feel finished.

I’m not going to tell you too much.

But, I think I might incorporate writing – just a little.

On a last note in this very short post. 

The painting, which is bigger than I normally go, is of jazz singer and songwriter Billie Holiday. I will be sure to write more about “Lady Day,” when the painting is finished.

-Acrylic, pen, and paper on canvas. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on Thursday, June 13, 2013 at 11:03 pm. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Work In Progress – Billie Holiday

  1. Amber Storvold on said:

    Emily this is beautiful! I just spent about half an hour looking through all of your posts and I’m so impressed! can’t wait to see more 🙂

Leave a Reply

