Prints! Prints! Get Your Prints!

IMG_2839

 

You might know that I will be involved in the Edmonton, Whyte Avenue, Artwalk in July. In preparation, I have been making a few prints to sell; apparently they go pretty quickly on the street. The other day, my boyfriend and I were chatting, and he brought up the idea of selling my prints online.

I let the idea sit for a few days. I let it mull in my mind as one might swirl wine in a bowl shaped glass.

The thinking process really wasn't that grandiose. PHOTO CREDIT  LittleRockWineTasting.com

The thinking process really wasn’t that grandiose. PHOTO CREDIT LittleRockWineTasting.com

Last night, the idea was brought up again, this time by a few friends. They actually ended up purchasing a few prints. My very first sale! They had to assure me countless times that it was not just because of our friendship.

Anyways.

Now, because a very large part of me can’t fathom people ordering my art, I thought I would write up a post of inquiry.

So dear readers, what do you think of this proposition? Let your heart out.

On a last note. 

As I am writing this, the notion of working on commission popped into my mind. I would love for people to give me even the smallest of ideas, and for me to translate that into artwork.  

 

 

 

This entry was published on Friday, June 7, 2013 at 6:04 pm. It’s filed under Artwork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

